Art

Calla Lillies

Here’s another piece of traditional art! Today it’s Calla Lillies, which I happen to like quite a bit. Again, River provided the sketch, and I did the inking and coloring.

I’m much happier with how this one turned out, though I can’t put my finger on exactly why. Maybe because there’s more detail?

Detail pic. I stippled the spadices, but it doesn’t really show in the picture, does it? :’)

I’ve been trying to work on some more digital paintings as well, but I’ve run into the same problem River was struggling with–for some reason GIMP thinks I’m trying to use two tools, so it ends up switching between them very quickly and keeps leaving unsightly blobs everywhere. T-T It’s very frustrating. So I may have to stick with traditional art until I can figure out how to get rid of this glitch. Wish me luck!

~Cloud

Comments make me smile. :)

