Epic pictures of Lord of the Ring Characters! . . . Okay, maybe ‘cute’ is more accurate. . .

Hi, everyone!

Recently my friends and I stumbled upon an adorable program–the Chibi Maker 1.1, by gen8 on DeviantArt!

In this post, Koko made a chibi of Gandalf the Grey. She said that she thought about making a chibi of Legolas, but couldn’t find good clothes for him.

Challenge accepted, Koko. 😛

So today, I’m going to show you the nine chibis I did of LotR characters–The nine members of the Fellowship of the Ring!

Just because, I’m going to quote bits from the scene when the Fellowship was founded. 😀 It won’t be exact, but oh well.

Frodo, the Ring-Bearer!

Frodo: “I will take it! I will take the Ring into Mordor. Though. . .I do not know the way.”

Gandalf the White!

Gandalf: “I will help you to bear this burden, Frodo Baggins, for as long as it is yours to bear.”

(of course, Gandalf wasn’t White at this point, he was Grey, but since Koko did a chibi of Gandalf the Grey, I did a chibi of Gandalf the white.)

Aragorn, the King of Men!

Aragorn: “If by my life, or death, I can help you, I will. You have my sword.”

Legolas, of the Woodland Realm!

Legolas: “And you have my bow!”

(The chibi maker didn’t have a bow and arrows set, sadly, so I gave him a little throwing knife instead.)

Gimli, son of Gloin!

Gimli: “And my axe!”

(It didn’t have an axe, either. ;_;)

Samwise Gamgee, the Brave!

Sam: “Oi! Mr. Frodo isn’t going anywhere without me!”

Lord Elrond: “Indeed, it seems hardly possible to separate you, even when he is invited to a secret council and you are not.”

Peregrin (Pippin) Took, the Mischievous!

Meri: “Oi! We’re coming too!”

Pippin: “After all, you need people of intelligence for this sort of mission. Quest. Thing.

Meriadoc Brandybuck, the Good-Hearted!

Meri: “Well, that rules you out, Pip.”

Boromir of Gondor!

Boromir: “You carry the lives of us all, little one. If this is truly the will of the council. . .Then Gondor will see it through.”

Lord Elrond: “Nine companions. . .Very well. You shall be the Fellowship of the Ring!”

Pippin: “Great! . . .Where are we going?”

~

Now, some of you may say something along the lines of ‘Wait a minute! (insert name here) doesn’t look like he should!’.

To those of you who do say that, I reply:

I couldn't resist.

I couldn’t resist.

😄

But seriously. The Chibi Maker 1.1 is really good, but it’s difficult to make something that looks just like the original character using something with a limited array of items.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed!

~Cloud

11 thoughts on “Epic pictures of Lord of the Ring Characters! . . . Okay, maybe ‘cute’ is more accurate. . .

  1. I tip my hat to you. You have successfully made a Chibi Legolas. But, I noticed something: the post says it was posted on April 25, but it’s April 24 right now. Is your blog set in a different timezone or something?

  2. Pingback: Secondary Character Saturday: Sean Bean; Boromir | ritaLOVEStoWRITE

Comments make me smile. :)

